when only honesty remains

a friend of mine composes excellent meditation music, and one song of his, in particular, always seems to touch me deeply. It feels like the sound waves penetrates me effortlessly and reaches places of depth, I didn’t even know existed. Below is an attempt to put words to the experience of what the music does to me.

Listen to an extract of the song ‘Violin and Chanting Monks’ here. Maybe you feel something similar or something else, entirely different. Either way, I hope you enjoy the ride on the waves.

_______________________________________________________

when only honesty remains

Flowing through the air
each frequency
undresses me
___________________
I am naked
into the soul
the music
makes me transparent 

_____________________

Remaining is honesty itself
in its simplest ugliness and beauty
fragile and strong
in embrace
______
__________

|Denmark 2008

Leave a Reply

